NPP - NIOK PhD Platform


Who are we; the NPP?

The NIOK PhD platform has been founded in 2008 and there are several things we can (and will) do for you. We will voice your opinions directly to the NIOK board, so if you have any NIOK-related compliments, commentaries or criticisms, let us know. We also want to increase integration between NIOK graduates, both on a social and on a professional level. Within the NIOK PhD’s there are experts on everything relating to catalysis and we will help you know who that is. Lastly, we want to give you a glimpse of life after the PhD (yes, there actually is one). Our plans for doing all this will be announced in our newsletters, so keep an eye on your mailbox. In the mean time, if you would like to contact us about things you think we should do, you can do so at or contact one of us individually.

April 2018:
As some of our colleagues are about to leave from our committee, we are looking for enthusiastic, creative, communicative and social people to join our platform!

All PhD and Postdocs from all universities that belong to NIOK are welcome to join us!

If you think that such position suits you or you want to know further information about what we do, please don’t hesitate to contact us at:

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Tom Keijer

Liniker de Sousa
Tom Keijer


Liniker de Sousa

Acting Treasurer

Devin O’Nell


The NPP board was run by:

2017-1018: Roel Epping (President, UvA), Devin O’Neill (Secretary, UT), Andreea Gheorghe (Treasurer, UvA)
while there was a vacancy for Communications
2016-2017: Egor Fufachev (President, UU), Lukas Jongkind (Secretary, UvA), Anne Jans (Treasurer, UvA), Beatriz Luna Murillo (Communications, UU)
2014 - 2016:  Monalisa Goswami (UvA, President), Fenna van de Watering (UvA, Communications)
2012 - 2014: Dulce Perez Ferrandez (TUe, President) Roy van den Berg (UU, Secretary), Anastasiya Bavykina (TUD, Treasurer)
2010 - 2012: Jana Juan Alcañiz, (TUD), Chris Reed (UT), Evelien van Schrojenstein Lantman (UU)
2008 - 2010: Dirk Renckens (TUD), Davide Mores (UU) and Sergio Pacheco (UT).