IXAS Outstanding Achievement Award to Frank de Groot

1. 9. 2009 | Susan

The International X-ray Absorption Society (IXAS) has presented its 2009 Awards for important achievements in the field of XAFS. Frank de Groot from the Inorganic Chemistry and Catalysis group of Utrecht University received the IXAS Edward Stern Outstanding Achievement Award. The Award is shared with Britt Hedman, Deputy Director of the Stanford synchrotron (USA).
The Outstanding Achievement Award is the highest award of the International XAFS Society and is given every three years for outstanding accomplishments across all X-ray absorption spectroscopy disciplinary areas, including experimental and theoretical studies. The award recognizes the fundamental contributions of Frank de Groot to the theory of X-ray Spectroscopy and its applications in condensed matter and catalysis research.

Website: International X-ray Absorption Society